|View Issue Details|
|ID||Project||Category||View Status||Date Submitted||Last Update|
|0004113||SMF 2.1||[SMF 3.0 "Saguaro"]||public||2009-12-22 10:26||2013-11-10 13:27|
|Summary||0004113: Redundant files|
|Description||When upgrading between major versions some Source and Template files have been renamed or are no longer present.|
Currently the upgrader doesn't identify and delete these files. I think it would be good practice to do this.
Additionally the file versions area (Support and Credits > More Detailed) shows these files with latest version marked "??". It'd be nice to display a message instead informing the user that this file is no longer used and so can be deleted.
For example, 1.1's ModSettings.php is replaced by 2.0's ManageSettings.php
I agree this would be nice; I personally think this should even be done prior to 2.0 final because it's a 2.0 feature essentially not working in line with user expectations.
However I have no objections to deferring to 2.1.
Norv (SMF Friend)
Might be worth looking into, for 2.0 final.
IMHO it looks a bit unprofessional, this way.
groundup (SMF Friend)
|This is in 2.1, should it not be in 2.0?|
arrowtotheknee (SMF Friend)
|Retracked as https://github.com/SimpleMachines/SMF2.1/issues/848|